Is it possible to change the location where the Autosave file is saved to so I can make it different than where the main file is saved? I would like to make them save at two locaitons for less chance to lose my information. It looks like there is a config file but I don’t know what i am doing in there. Maybe I can change something there?
Using the portable version 0.38.2 on Windows 7.
thanks for making this nice program, I am finding it very useful.
the autosave is saving only if there are changes (compared to the last saved version) and after saving there won’t be changes anymore.
If you save to another location that would be an export.
There is the plan to support the “call a script at autosave time” but this would be after the saving in place, would that fit your need?
Possibly. Let me restate the question to be clear.
During the day when I am using CherryTree the “working file” is being saved in MyDocuments, which is fine. The Autosave file is also being saved in MyDocuments. What I am asking is if it would be possible through some configuration change to have the Autosave file to be saved to a shared network drive. That way both my working file and my periodically autosaved file are not both in MyDocuments on my computer since that is not as safe for me.
Thanks for your help.